SB Agenda 19-10-22.pdf         

Justices of the Peace

Elected at 2016 General Election and effective February 1, 2019:

Linda Aldrich (802) 824-6789

Charles "Tim" Goodwin (802) 824-6817

Wayne Granquist (802) 824-4186

William "Bill" Hoyt (802) 824-5055

Shirley Knowlton (802) 824-3576



The duties of Vermont’s justices of the peace are to serve as election officials, determine tax appeals, give oaths and to solemnize marriages.  Justices of the Peace are nominated by party caucus, town committee, or petition (independent candidates) and are elected to a two year term at the general election.